William de Erlegh, in 1307, held from John de Erlegh(IV) the manor of Maiden Erley, Berkshire amounting to a messuage, 126 acres arable in a close, 48 acres arable in the common field, 13 acres of meadow, 8 acres of pasture in a close called ``Le Park'' with deer, 7 acres of alder wood, a fishery in the Thames and various rents. This held by service of 2 attendances yearly at the court of John de Erlegh(IV) and rendering 2s. for a parcel of land in the park [35,EdII,p.10,n.37]. William died in 1308 [1,v.3,p.217]. The dower assigned to his widow Maud included part of the manor house and reasonable easements in the bakehouse and cider press. Free ingress from the hall to the chapel was reserved for the heir. Maud also had in dower a curtilage called Pardis with a fishpond therein near the hedge of the park. There is still a Paradise Acre in the corner of the field called Park Field in the S.E. part of the common meadow. The park was separated by a strip of land from the wood of Sir John de Erlegh [1,v.3,p.217]. William must also have claimed the manor of South Denchworth, hundred of Wantage, Berkshire, 2 messuages and 7 virgates of land, because his widow Maud disputed the land with William Waldyn de Wilbrigton in 1307.